FAQs

Settings and account
  • How can I change my account details?

    You can change your account details, including your name, company name, email address and password, from the ‘Settings’ page while you’re logged into your Group Licensing account.

  • I forgot my password. How do I reset it?

    If you’ve forgotten your password, but remember the email address you used to register with CareerHunter Group Licensing, go to the CareerHunter Group Licensing login page, click Forgot password? and follow the on-screen instructions. Then check your inbox for an email to complete the password reset process.

  • Can I add another administrator to my Group Licensing account?

    Currently, Group Licensing accounts are set up to be used by a single user with a single login email and password. If you need to share your account with someone on your team, you can share your login credentials with that person, and they can log in to your Group Licensing account from another device.

    Tip: If someone with access to your account leaves your team, make sure to immediately change your account password, which you can do in ‘Settings’.

  • How can I delete my Group Licensing account?

    If you would like to delete your Group Licensing account, please contact [email protected] and one of our support agents will delete it for you.

    Please note that deleting your account is permanent and irreversible. All data associated with it, including users’ test results and progress, will be lost and cannot be revived.

  • How can I control the email notifications I receive?

    To control what emails you receive from us, navigate to the ‘Settings’ page while logged into your Group Licensing account. In the ‘Notifications’ area, select or deselect which notifications you’d like to receive from us going forward.

Pricing and Payment
Users and licences
  • How can I invite a user to join my group licence?

    To invite new users to your group licence, simply navigate to the ‘Licences’ page and enter the email addresses of the people you would like to invite in the ‘Email addresses’ field. Then click Invite users to automatically send your invitations.

    Make sure to separate email addresses with commas.

  • Can I resend an invitation?

    Yes. If a user hasn’t responded to your initial invitation, you can resend them the invitation by navigating to the ‘Users’ page. There, locate the name of the user you would like to re-invite and click the Resend invitation icon.

    Tip: You can filter users based on their status on the ‘Users’ page. Select the ‘Unconfirmed’ filter in the dropdown to view users who haven’t yet responded to your invitation.

  • How can I cancel an invitation?

    If you would like to cancel an invitation, navigate to the ‘Users’ page and locate the name of the user you would like to uninvite. Click the Remove icon next to their name to cancel the invitation. Upon cancelling an invitation, your account is automatically credited with the unused licence.

    Please note that you can only cancel a user’s invitation if they have not yet accepted your invitation and they have not set up a CareerHunter account.

  • Where can I see how many users are currently on my group licence?

    You can see how many users are currently on your group licence by visiting the ‘Licences’ page. Here you can view how many licences have been used and how many are still available, as well as whether there are any pending invites.

  • What does the ‘confirmed’/‘unconfirmed’/‘test in progress’ user status mean?

    A ‘confirmed’ user status means that the user has accepted your invitation to join your group licence and has set up and confirmed their very own CareerHunter account.

    An ‘unconfirmed’ user status means that the user has not yet accepted your invitation and has not set up a CareerHunter account.

    A ‘test in progress’ user status means that the user has confirmed their CareerHunter account and is in the process of completing one of CareerHunter’s tests.

  • How can I delete a user from my group licence?

    To delete a user from your group licence, navigate to the ‘Users’ page and locate the user you would like to remove. Click their name to open their user profile, then click Delete user and follow the on-screen instructions.

    Please note that, upon deleting a user from your group licence, the user will be automatically notified of their removal.

  • Will my account be credited with an additional licence if I delete a user?

    No, deleting a user does not credit your Group Licensing account with an additional licence.

    Once a user accepts your invitation to join your group licence and they set up and confirm their CareerHunter account, a licence will be automatically deducted from your available balance. Once a licence is used up, it cannot be replaced or refunded, even if the user has yet to start completing any of the CareerHunter tests.

  • Can I access my users’ accounts?

    Unless your users provide you with their login credentials, no. Each user you invite will set up their own personal CareerHunter account and will be prompted to select their own password.

    If you would like to view a user’s progress and overall performance, you can do so by navigating to ‘Users’. Click the View icon to view each individual user’s profile, along with their test results and career matches.

  • Do unused user licences expire?

    No, unused user licences do not expire and will remain in your Group Licensing account indefinitely until they are used up.

Test progress and reporting
  • Where can I view users’ test results?

    To view individual users’ detailed test progress and results, locate their name on the ‘Users’ page and then click the View icon. This will direct you to their user profile where you can view their individual test results, when they took a test and their career matches. You can also download individual reports of each user’s results for your records.

  • What do the Abstract, Numerical and Verbal Reasoning Test scores mean?

    You can find explanations for the Abstract, Numerical and Verbal Reasoning Test scores (raw score, percentile, Sten score and T score) by hovering over the info icon next to each score.

  • Can I view all the data in one place?

    Yes. You can download all user data into a single file. Simply navigate to the ‘Users’ page and click Export to CSV to export the available data to a CSV file for manipulation in a spreadsheet program like Microsoft Excel.

Can’t find the answer to your question?

Get in touch